Dogs Victoria Area
Logout
LoginSign up
Place Ad Newsletter Signup
Dogs Victoria Area

$250 · Affectionate Shepherd looking for a foster or adopter

Affectionate Shepherd looking for a foster or adopter image 1

Guide Us Home German Shepherd Rescue Society, CRA registered is actively seeking a loving Foster Home or and Adoptive Home for Teddy. Teddy is approximately 5 years old, He's not a very big dog, in fact he's quite short. He was hit by a car on July 4th in Long Beach California and spent 3.5 months in medical boarding. He had pelvic fractures and a fractured tail. He didn't need surgery and the vets all said he just needs strict bed rest and he would heal. This boy is affectionate and his tail is always wagging. He's had all of his vaccines, heart worm negative and all around a healthy young boy. Teddy gets around just fine. I live on a hill and he navigates the property with ease. I still consider him to be in a healing stage and the vets said he would have a normal healthy life but just don't run him hard. When I'm out back he enjoys just laying in the sun watching the world go by. He sleeps in a crate at night because there are other dogs in the house that also sleep in crates. He can be a little demanding on wanting to come out of the crate but he understands the word 'no' and then just relaxes. We believe he was an outside dog and therefore he's not house trained. He gets taken out a lot to do his business and when he's in the house with me just chilling I'll put a belly band on him. Until he's figured out that his toilet is out in the back yard, he wears the band. They're reusable and wash up well. So far he's been a quiet dog and the only noise I hear him make is when he's telling me he wants out of the crate. He's a kibble eater and has a good appetite. I currently have him on one gabapentin daily just to help his recovery. He isn't neutered yet but will be once he gets re-homed. If you are interested in fostering or adopting Teddy, please contact me and we can discuss what's involved.

Ad #
40393411
Posted
October 26, 2023
Renewed
February 4, 2024
Expiry
March 5, 2024
Status
ON HOLD
Category
Last hour
Last 24 hours
Total
Views
0
0
1005
Browsed
0
0
12947
Contact User
user_1003638 profile image
Email User